harvest

potato-small
A couple of months ago, when I was still a desperate postdoc, my answer to the unavoidable “what next?” question was oscillating between “nothing” and “moving north and starting a potato farm”. Instead, I started my own tiny creative studio, but more on that later. Anyway, the “farm” thing, to be honest, was largely exagerated. But the idea of growing food was definitely part of the plan, and I did start a tiny vegetable patch, too. Including potatoes. According to my best predictions, this bowl contains at least 1/8th of this year’s harvest. Well, contained, actually. Because we ate them straight away. Needless to say, they were absolutely delicious.

One thought on “harvest

Leave a Reply

