Shovelling snow and making pillows

shovelling02

shovelling03

shovelling01

There was a sunny day last week, and then it started snowing. It didn’t stop until yesterday. Now the pile has reached the bottom of the living room windows.

***

I haven’t drawn in a while. Soon I’ll start making new bookworms to keep this one company. But these days, I’m shovelling snow and making pillows.

What’s better that turning old checked shirts into pillowcases on a snowy day? Often I think: I could do that for a living. I want to practice a little more, but now I’m running out of old shirts. How about a swap: you send me a bunch of old shirts, I send you a pillowcase back, and we’re quits. Yes?

***

And now? More snow shovelling.

shovelling04

shovelling05

shovelling07

shovelling06


more glimpses of life


follow

bloglovin’ || pinterest || twitter

2 thoughts on “Shovelling snow and making pillows

Leave a Reply

