Some Things

frozen leave

Something thoughtful Sohini wrote about being a literature student — and that many students and researchers in other fields could also probably relate to.

Speaking of students and researchers, something hilarious and perfectly illustrative that @AcademicPain replied to my prompt. Tag them with an “academic pain”, and they’ll make a gif out of it.

Something super interesting about the process behind the cover of a children’s book, Wildwood, by Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis. I always love when artists share the behind-the-scenes like this. I should also mention that I found this link through Anja Øverbye’s pinterest which I warmly recommend to anyone interested in drawing , illustration and graphic novels. Anja is a talented Norwegian illustrator and graphic novelist, and also shares a lot of her own work and process on her blog.

A very interesting blog I discovered this week, and something unexpected that made me very happy. Thank you for your kind words, M!

Have a good weekend!
garden frost

frost


other things


follow

bloglovin’ || pinterest || twitter

3 thoughts on “Some Things

  1. Thank you for thinking of my post, Marion! And these are such beautiful photos. I especially like the last one, it’s making me wish for snow already! I hope you have a good weekend too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

