Some Things

Christmas tree lightsSomething twinkling. ‘Tis the season!

Something I didn’t get to photograph but that I did gaze at last Monday: fantastic northern lights and many shooting stars, all evening long. Luckily, Jonna Jinton, a photographer and artist who lives in a tiny village further South was outside with her camera and took some wonderful pictures.

Something I enjoyed reading this week: Sarah Menkedick’s last piece over at Vela – the motherhood part is unknown to me, but the clumsiness part definitely isn’t. More generally, I love reading Vela. Don’t you?

Something I really admire: Sandra, whose blog Lili & Folks I have been following for quite some time, is making beautiful hand-dyed linen items with local materials in the Pyrenean mountains. It’s very inspiring to see how many steps of the production process she masters and how carefully she chooses the materials she works with. This is something I really want to go towards with my own work.

Have a cozy weekend!


other things


follow

bloglovin’ || pinterest || twitter

 

 

3 thoughts on “Some Things

    1. Thank you, Cynthia! I realized that I’ve discovered many great things through posts like these on other blogs, so I thought it would be nice to do the same.

Leave a Reply

