Fresh Thyme And A Pile Of Books

Cotoneaster

Happy New Year, you all!

2015 ended with family gatherings and picking fresh thyme in the French alps, long walks in a city filled with good memories and a pile of books I had never read before.

The alarm went off in the wee hours on the first day of 2016, for we had a plane home to catch (well, technically, two).

Blame it on the lack of sleep, I still haven’t realized that a new year is there. One of these days I’ll sit down with a cup of coffee, looking back into 2015, dreaming about 2016 and I’ll write down a thing or two. Things for myself to remember, and things I’m looking forward to. I’ll make resolutions I will stick to, and crazy ones I probably won’t, but who knows?

But so far, I’ve been cozying up next to the wood burning stove, sipping a warm cup of ginger, thyme and honey tea and devouring another good book. Catching up on sleep and waking up to fresh snow. It’s been such a nice, peaceful start of the year.

And for now, thank you, thank you so much for your visits and comments here! I’m sending you warm wishes, and I’m looking forward to seeing all the words and images you’ll be sharing this year. May 2016 be a good one!

8 thoughts on “Fresh Thyme And A Pile Of Books

  1. Enjoy your hot tea or coffee, the winter views through the windows, and the good books around you. And we will enjoy your elegant and beautiful posts. Happy 2016, Marion! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

