December Drawings #2

Today’s prompt on Eileen’s advent calendar is “wreath”. Here’s my drawing.

I think my pencil strokes were a bit heavy and the drawing is too small to allow working on a nice texture for the leaves. But I thought I should make use of this creative challenge to force myself to work faster. So I stopped there… and then I spent way too much time editing the scan. Typical!

scandinavian advent colored pencil drawings || by marion

If you feel inspired, Eileen is inviting anyone interested to join, tagging your posts with #adventmcr. Here is her wreath painting.

See you tomorrow!

Save

4 thoughts on “December Drawings #2

Leave a Reply

