2017

Status update: a star still shining at the kitchen window, fresh snow and freezing cold. Oh, and just some extra fairy lights.

While it’s pretty hard for me to be optimistic when it comes the political side of things for 2017, I feel determined not to fall into apathy and despair. And since I know I feel best when I’m being creative, I’ve made a little list of creative resolutions for myself.

Drawing along with Eileen in December was really fulfilling. Now committing to posting a finished drawing every day would not be realistic for me. However I think that every week might work, so I’ll try to follow the illustration friday prompts. This week’s topic is “talk”.

talk_bymarion

In my mind these gnomes were always intended to be made with cut paper collage, so here’s the first one (with messy glue stains, un-erased pencil lines and all!)

I’m really looking forward to seeing what you create this year. I’m learning so much from all of you. Thanks for being around, and happy new year!

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “2017

Leave a Reply

