Some Things

  • some things to remember from this week: a snow storm that left a snow dune around the house, candles on the table every day, homemade chocolate mousse enjoyed in good company and photos snapped for a creative project with my little brother.
  • something on my desk: a pile of greeting cards. I’ve been cutting paper like crazy!
  • something artsy: following the Illustration Friday prompts is not only a great way for me to push myself and make more work, it’s also an excellent occasion to discover the work of very talented artists: this week I’ve been in awe of the work of Tini Malitius, Yacov Kleiman, Terri Murphy, and Nataliya Zhydchenko.

Have a cozy weekend!

Leave a Reply

