Mischief

It’s almost midnight, and I’d need to add some extra shadows and reflections, then try getting a better photo, but it’s time to call it a day! So, this is the illustration I created for this week’s Illustration Friday prompt: “mischief”.

I got the idea pretty quickly, but started painting a bit late so it was a challenge to finish it on time. Yet I’m so glad I pushed myself ! Painting interiors (especially scandinavian) is on my list of goals for this year. I used watercolor and color pencils. The boxes, the plants, the faucet, the cupboard handles, the gnome, the cat and the curtain are painted separately, then cut and glued on the background. I’m getting better at looking for pictures on pinterest to use as references when I need help with figuring out lights and shadows, perspective, etc.

It’s really fun to imagine a home for my gnomes to live in.

 

9 thoughts on “Mischief

      1. Jeg lo mye med å tenke meg på den samme tegningen, men med trollen som foretrekker knekkebrødene (kanskje de Norske trollene gjør det!?). Det kommer på hva slags knekkebrød! Selv liker jeg veldig godt de artisanale knekkebrødene med masse frøer inni 🙂

Leave a Reply

