Illustration Friday Lately

This week I put away my watercolor brush and made a batch of wheat paste to create this collage with bits and pieces of junk mail. The theme was “hot“.
It’s the first time I try making something in this style, and it was so much fun. I think I’ll try again.

hot ||| collage || by marion
Illustration Friday, week 14: HOT

Usually, I use junk mail to cut out letters, like I did last week. The theme was “umbrella“.

Umbrella || mixed media illustration by marion
Illustration Friday, week 13: UMBRELLA

The week before that I went digital and tried to make the word “slow” fit into the shape of a snail. I like the idea but unfortunately none of the two is very visible.

Snail || digital drawing by marion
Illustration Friday, week 12: SNAIL

And the week before, the gnomes locked themselves into the bathroom to dress up as punks.

Punk || Watercolor and color pencil illustration || by marion
Illustration Friday, week 11: PUNK

Now it’s time to brainstorm on this week’s theme: illusion.

Leave a Reply

